Former Minister for Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi has emerged second in the presidential primary of the All Progressives Congress held in Abuja.

The former Governor of Rivers State scored 316 votes in the ongoing presidential primary of the party held at the Eagles Square in Abuja.

The Vice President who contested in the race on Tuesday/Wednesday polled 235 votes.

The Senate President, Ahmed Lawan on Wednesday polled 101 votes

The National Leader of the ruling party, Bola Tinubu polled the highest number of votes to emerge as the presidential candidate of the APC.

Fourteen aspirants which contested in the race include Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba, Pastor Tunde Bakare, Mr Ahmed Rufai, Senator Rochas Okorocha, Mr Jack Rich, Governor Ben Ayade, Gov. David Umuahi, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Senator Ahmed Yarima, Dr Ahmed Lawal, Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, Mr Rotimi Amaechi, Governor Yahaya Bello and Mr Ogbonnaya Onu.

Read Also  Twitter Users shares progress of fish hawker he enrolled in school (Photos)

Nine presidential aspirants had earlier withdrawn from the race including Mrs Uju Kennedy-Ohnenye, Dr Felix Nicholas, former Gov. Godswill Akpabio, former Governor Ibikunle Amosun, and former Speaker Dimeji Bankole, Sen. Ajayi Boroffice, Governor Muhammad Badaru, Sen. Ken Nnamani and Governor Kayode Fayemi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here