The former Lagos State Governor, Bola Tinubu has been announced the winner of the All Progressives Congress, APC, primary elections.

The Asiwaju of Lagos garnered half of the total votes to beat his major opponents, the Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo, and the former Rivers State Governor, Rotimi Amaechi.

About 2,322 delegates from across the country had stormed Eagles Square to elect the flag bearer of the party ahead of the 2023 general elections.

The closest person to him is Rt. Hon. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi with 316 votes.

Prof. Yemi Osibanjo had 235 Votes.

Senate President Sen. Ahmed Lawan And 152 votes.

Read Also  "You Will Suffer" Wike blast Southern Govs for Betraying Him for Atiku

Details shortly…

Leave a Reply