The Full Lists of Winners at the AMVCA Award ceremony held yesterday in Lagos.

See The Complete List below;

Best Actress in a Drama (Movie/TV Series) powered by Supa Komando.

Winner: Osas Ighodaro – Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story

Best Actor in a Drama (Movie/TV Series) powered by Indomie.

Winner: Stan Nze – Rattlesnake

Best Actor in a Comedy (Movie/TV Series) powered by Cowbell

Winner: Broda Shaggi/Samuel Perry – Dwindle

Best Actress in a Comedy (Movie/TV Series) powered by Cowbell.

Winner: Funke Akindele – Omo Ghetto (The Saga)

Best Male Dressed At AMVCA 2022 Red Carpet

Winner: Denola Gray

Wins Best Female Dressed At AMVCA 2022 Red Carpet

Winner: Osas Ighodaro

Best Supporting Actor (Movie/TV Series) powered by Octa FX

Winner: Odunlade Adekola – Jankariwo

Best Supporting Actress (Movie/TV Series) powered by Lush

Winner: Omowunmi Dada – Country Hard

Best Online Social Content Creator powered by Amstel

Read Also  Nigerians in USA choose between Tinubu, Atiku & Peter Obi at AY Live [Video]

Winner: Mr Funny – Oga Sabinus

Best Director

Winner: Ramsey Nouah (The Rattlesnake)

Best overall movie

Winner: Amina (by Izu Ojukwu and Okey Ogunjiofor)

Best short film or online video

Winner: Taiwo Ogunnimo (I am the prostitute Mama described)

Best Indigenous language (Yoruba)

Winner: Alaise – David Akande, Demola Yusuf, Edgard Leroy

Best indigenous language (Hausa)

Winner: Voiceless – Rogers Ofime

Best Indigenous language (Igbo)

Winner: Nne-Ka – Uche Nnanna Maduka

Best Indigenous language (Swahili)

Winner: Obambo (Freddy Feruzi)

Best art director (Movie or TV Series)

Winner: Tunji Afolayan – Amina

Best costume designer

Winner: Millicent T. Jack (Amina)

Best lighting designer

Winner: Matthew Yusuf (Nneka the pretty serpent).

Best picture editor

Winner: Tunde Apalowo (Maria Ebun Pataki)

Best sound editor

Winner: Jim Lively and James Nelson (Amina)

Best sound track

Winner: Pascal Aka, Raquel – Gold Coast Lounge

Read Also  Banky W wins PDP House of Reps ticket for Eti-Osa

Best Makeup

Winner: Balogun Abiodun ( Omo Ghetto The Saga).

Best Writer

Winner: Oiseomaye, Donald Tombia, Biodun Stephen (Introducing the Kujus).

Best Cinematographer

Winner: Muhammed Atta Ahmed (Rattle Snake).

Best movie Southern Africa

Winner: Hairareb – Dantagos Jimmy Melani.

Best movie East Africa

Winner: The Girl In The Yellow Jumper – Morocco Omari

Best movie West Africa

Winner: Collision Course – Bolanle Austen-Peters, Joseph Umoibom

Best Television series

Winner: (Drama or Comedy) The Mystic River – Rogers Ofime.

The Multichoice talent factory

Winner: Engaito by Daisy Masembe

Best Documentary

Winner: If Objects Could Speak – Saitabao Kaiyare, Mumo Liku Elena Schilling, Daniela Fritz, Ann Katrina Boberg.

Best Africa Magic Original Drama series

Winner: Rishante – Dimbo Atiya.

Best Africa Magic Original Comedy series

Winner: The Johnsons – Roger Ofime.

Industry Merit Award

Winner: Taiwo Ajayo-Lycett

Get More News and Follow Us On Facebook


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here